New Beginnings

Mr W and I popped into see Daughter Number 1 who starts a new job tomorrow as a fully fledged Social Worker within the Children's and Families Service. 

Im so proud of this beautiful young woman who has over come her anxiety, took the bull by the horns to do a full time 3 year course (instead of a 5 year course along side work) managing on a minimal grant and part time work and ended up with a First Class Degree.

She will be working in the same building as me (Im only there sometimes) and our paths will probably cross with the same families but I have no problem at all having my daughter in a higher position than me and I think she will have an excellent rapor with everyone she meets.

I wish her all the very best but will really miss the amount of time we can spend together like we do now!!!!

Well done Emily!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.