Happy Birth-iversary to Me!

Its my 49th Birthday today (ok, yesterday - I got home to late to Blip!!!) 

We started the day exchanging 'Copper' gifts in bed. I bought him useful  Heart shaped (of course) Copper coat hooks and a Copper placemat. He bought me copper picture hooks and a teddy dressed as a Traffic Copper! I laughed and laughed!!! Talk about thinking outside the box!!

Then we had a quiet Day in but that's ok, I like it like that. But....Mr W had asked that I take the afternoon off. As it happened I had the whole day (as my regular Monday was cancelled but he wasn't to know that!!) but Mr W then told me he was still playing his regular Racket Ball in the afternoon!!! So...as his punishment and my delight, I told him he could only go out if he bought me a large bar of chocolate to eat while he was gone......and he did!!! And I ate it!!!!

I thought it a bit odd that my girls hadn't called in to see me so asked if they were coming out with us in the evening. Mr W said they wern't as he just wanted it to be him and me for our Anniversary. At that point I thought it was a bad idea to get Married on your Birthday (Although I had nothing to do with that!!) and started to feel a bit lonely.

But we headed out to a destination unknown and soon arrived at the Alexander Hotel in Turners Hill. We had stayed there before and I have also taken my girls there for a Spa day so its some where special.

We were seated at a 2 seater table (opposite a 6 seater table!) then Mr W went off to the loo.....and came back with ALL my Babies! SURPRISE!!!! Even Samuel Squidget and Sophies Josh. Oh I was so Happy. Don't get me wrong, I would have loved an evening with Mr W but I was worried I hadn't seen my babies all day when I had just been home alone!

We had a great evening. I was showered with gifts, my family were on top form even though Sam had driven all that way from Conrwall and Emily had just started her new job that day. Mr W looked adorable even if he was wearing the wrong shoes, the food was delicious, the Processo gave me heartburn was expensive lovley and Ieft a very happy lady.

So Happy Birthday to me and 7th Anniversary to me and Ray.

And just a bit of useless information for you but something Ray finds facinating....I am 49 and Ray was born in 1949. He is 68 and I was born in 1968. How spooky is that!!!!!


Oh, and, he gave me the same card for the 4th year in a row - do I tell him or just gratefully accept it for the words and the sentiment!!!!! I think its funny, but he might be horrified if I told him!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.