Inspired....Still Life

I was reading JDO'S mono Monday challenges yesterday and I followed her prompts to a photographer Don McCullin.........who amongst other things takes beautiful still life photos....I was inspired.
This morning I went to the op shop...bought a chicken and some other bits a peices....went to my friends flower shop and decided on the flowers I needed to purloin for a loose idea I had for a still life of my own.

When I got back to the car I found I had a very hefty parking fine...I was gutted... I park in that spot especially because I thought it was 'safe'...yikes.

I had a play this afternoon and now it is late......daylight savings has started and its turned everything upside down......its hard to get used to and its only an hour for goodness sake.

So here is my first 'Still Life' they are more difficult than I thought to get 'The Mood' I want.....I will be trying more....I like the set up ...I tried many different configurations before settling for this.

Please go large if you have the inclination...there are some lovely details as I focus stacked this with 8 images.

“People take different roads seeking fulfillment and happiness. Just because they’re not on your road doesn’t mean they’ve gotten lost.”

- Dalai Lama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.