Through the oblong window

Felt very tired when I woke but after a bit of a lie in and a freshen up I felt quite a bit better. After lunch I rang for an appointment at the docs to have my stitches removed...so first journey out tomorrow.
This hip does seem to move better but there is still quite a lot inner pain which I don't recall having before. Mind you the surgeon did say that he'd had to grind down the bones a bit more to ensure a good fit ! It doesn't bear thinking about.

Spoke to my cousin at the weekend, poor girl the news has has hit us all hard with her diagnosis of MND and she is very upset about what the future holds, as are we. There is nothing that can stop the disease and only one approved drug that slows it down somewhat. It basically kills you from the outside in....

I will visit her as soon as I can.....keep thinking about her.

C has just gone to N's to help with some packing - very exciting times ahead....

Thank you all for your kind comments

RIP Tom Petty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.