Simply Me

By Suze981

My view

This has been my view for the majority of today. Yes I was in university for a whopping 8 hours of back to back lectures and seminars. Crumbs the last time I was in uni (8 years ago for my last Masters) the most we had to put up with was a 4 hour day. What's the world coming to?

It's a new way of doing things - they're teaching us about health economics over 3 days rather than a whole semester. Apparently students these days struggle with the lack of continuity that having one or two hour lectures once a week brings. They forget in between.

It was certainly intensive and I have learned a lot. It just seems wrong that I now have to produce an essay based on one day in class! Ach well I'm off to pick a health reform to write about...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.