Toad in the hole.

Let's be honest I'm not really the shape that needs such a delicious supper but every now and then we all need something called comfort food and as I have a stinking cold I felt this was needed!! To hell with the calories!!

Farming - two hauling compost then Rusty went ploughing and Joshy went power harrowing.

I managed to get my conifers which live at our front door repotted. When it is windy the old pots often blew over and eventually this broke one pot. Of course I then had to repot them both so they match. I have gone for concrete pots which weigh a ton!! However the wind will have to be hurricane proportions to blow these over ( I hope!)  I am nearly finished putting the garden to bed. Just a few more pruning jobs to tidy up things. Mr Taby managed to get another cut of the lawn again which has made all look much tidier.

Hope tomorrow is dry so I can continue my gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.