Walks

Thursday walks today. After heaving it down with rain this morning and being very windy R and I had a fabulous sunny walk after the school run, into town and then out again to our playgroup.

We met up with friends Liz & Jess and the girls enjoyed chalk boards, happyland and biscuits!

R and Inhad a nice lunch finished off with giant buttons (oops) and then headed to get C later on.

Love the photo of C&R on the way home from school after thundery Thursday playing out - both in their wellies!

This evening when R was settling to sleep she asked me 'Mummy, why aren't you small like me? Followed by 'I came out of your tummy in the hospital' (after hearing a conversation between C and I the other day). This really made me laugh - her perceptions and questions are wise beyond her 2 years at times!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.