London town

Had a great day out to London today.

T was in charge of C & R at home and they ran me to the station to get my train. It was strange heading into London dressed for business, it felt strange to start with and then totally familiar when I arrived in Paddington, it brought back the days of working there. I felt like a proper grown up and loved it!

I met my publisher contact and we had a great meeting followed by a lovely lunch at an Italian. Some great ideas and chat followed and I left feeling energised and like we'll work together really well. What a treat, no one running away from me or demanding snacks for a change!!

I totally love my balance of being busy Mummy and working from home but every now and again it's lovely to have an away day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.