A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Worth the wait

I have genuinely been looking forward to this all day. Yoga sessions are the only time where I manage to absolutely quieten my mind. So a two hour session - an hour of vinyasa flow and then a gloriously relaxing hour of restorative yoga - was absolutely and utterly perfect. The first hour was about breathing and hard work, the second hour was about spending 10-15 minutes in specific poses, using blocks, bolsters and pillows to support and allow the pose to be confortable whilst providing really deep stretch. In the final resting pose, wrapped up in snuggly blanket, our teacher came around and used lavender oil to provide a short head massage to each of us. I haven’t felt so relaxed in years.

So, I am booked on for Friday night sessions up to Christmas, apart from a couple of evenings where social activities take precedence.

Today was my first full day of having delegated responsibility for the school. It was a whirlwind! Lots and lots of positives, with some new challenges thrown in too. The school is still standing so I don’t think I cocked up anything too badly.

James has found out today that he is going to be visiting Auschwitz early next month - he secured one of two places made available for his college. I expect that he will find the visit to be moving and emotional. He will also be part of a group who will meet a holocaust survivor (a German Jew) who attends the memorial service every year and speaks to young people about his time incarcerated in the camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.