A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Aussie Pink Floyd

I slept extremely well after last night’s yoga session. So much so that I missed my morning yoga today.

Apart from weigh in (don’t ask. Let’s just say gin, biscuits and medication related fluid retention) I did very little till late afternoon.

James and I whizzed over the The Apollo in Manchester for TAPFS. Meet and greet with the band, who were a lovely bunch of people. Front row seats. Chatting before the show with James about planning for his 18th and whether he wants a party. I feel old.

The gig itself was genuinely epic - light show, the musicianship, the choice of songs. All my favourites were there and Wish You Were Here did make me a little tearful, as did Comfortably Numb.

Fairly swift exit from the venue and car park. James introduced me to Two Door Cinema Club’s music on the drive back (I know, late to that particular party). Home by 11, pizza consumed (off plan but I was starving) and now I’m in bed. My ears are still ringing, but it was well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.