Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Score!

Home reasonably early tonight and even entertained the thought that I might go out for a walk after tea. However, by the time it was cooked and devoured, it was pitch black. Not, I may add because of the sun going down but rather because of the dirty big black cloud that hung over everything on this side of the valley. Then the rain came on with a vengeance.

So, limited myself to a shell and some stones for the purposes of a blip.

All in all an uneventful day - better still I managed to leave work without feeling homicidal. I guess that's a score then!

PS In a very, very quiet whisper I would like to say an official congratulations to the daughter. She hates me talking about it - never mind posting details online - but as she graduates in November I think it is an achievement worth mentioning. So,

CONGRATULATIONS LYNN!

Mega Score!

PPS Why aren't female masters graduates called mistresses? Answers on a postcard please!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.