Kingoodie

A retirement bash in Aberdeen last night and didn't get home until after one. Know that's when some kids are just about to go out nowadays but...

... well... been there, seen that, done it too...

Had hoped to go out for a walk up by Laird's Loch but by the time we had tidied up a few odds and ends, we decided to call it a day.

The sun has gone again and it is sticky and damp. Lots of low lying cloud over the estuary at Kingoodie.

PS Anyone got any thoughts on the D7000? Primarily interested in getting myself another body (Oh boy I wish it was that easy!).

Am interested in FX too, but not sure if I want to make the jump just yet as most of my lenses are DX. Besides, the D700 has been around for a bit and rumour has it that here will be a new model out soon.

PPS If I did persuade someone to buy me a full frame job, anyone got any thoughts on the benefits of staying with Nikon over say Canon? Bear in mind that I'd like to have a play with some vintage lenses and from what I can see this is easier with a Canon or Pentax mount????

PPPS Anyway, if you have any thoughts... off to get a picture printed up for a Ruby Wedding tomorrow. Just hope PS doesn't crash on me again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.