Glimpses of light

Had a hard fight with my body this morning. My mind knew it would be the best time to fit in a run, but my body didn't want to play. Thankfully, it was one of those mornings where nature itself rewards you for making the effort. Beautiful autumn light, mist rising from the fields and an abundance of squirrels scampering around.

Church was good and my pastor's wife spoke honestly and openly about faith and some challenges of her own. It's good to hear vulnerability from church leaders sometimes, not just people who think they have all the answers.

It's been a pondering kind of day. I'm reading a book about a woman who ran around the world after the death of her husband and it's given me itchy feet. Not to run around the world but for something new, some kind of adventure. Somebody spoke some things over me yesterday about my time in Malaysia and while I definitely don't think it will be about moving, I think it will be God starting to stir something new up in me. I feel like something is coming and the not quite knowing bit is kind of exciting.

Quick walk around the quarry for a blast of fresh air this evening and was rewarded again by the last bit of sunshine lighting up the market hall clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.