Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Posing for Pop!

Maple, Bailee and Oscar's Nanny and Pop have been staying with us since last Wednesday. They are all having a great time and keeping Stu's parents on their feet! Paul is a bit of a dab hand behind the old camera..... I am not sure if he remembers but when I started university I had just completed my 7th Form (Year 13) Photography Course and loved to take photos. Paul was quite interested in my camera and photos and ended up getting one of his own. He now of course has pretty cool photography equipment and takes amazing shots. I enjoy looking at the portraiture shots, especially those of my own family of course!

This photo captures the special bond between my twins. Oscar looks after Bailee and is able to cheer her up. They make each other laugh all the time. Although independent, Oscar gets a bit lost without Bailee. If I am having time alone with her he will look around for her and chatter about her. He will even put a toy or biscuit aside for her. Bailee takes Oscar for granted a bit more, but at the same time is in awe of her brother. She thinks he is hilarious and wants what he has. She loves to be 'silly' with him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.