Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bêtes noires?

I had hoped Kevin could come back this morning to finish off the top secondary windows, now that we've figured out how to get at them. But it was raining for much of the morning, and so they will have to wait.

JR didn’t go to the gym this morning, preferring a slight lie in before popping to the doctor for her winter flu jab, then into town for lunch with an ex-colleague. Her lunches in town tend to last all day...

Archie and I watched a bit of daytime TV, and I had half a large bag of crisps for lunch, and when the sun came out, we went up the hill for a romp. Of late, we have noticed that Archie has been grumpy with some dogs, and we think it's always usually big black dogs, especially labradors. He gives a quick snarl, but really, a big dog could retaliate and give him a Big Fright.

Today, a big brown lab came charging over to see us, and as he was running past Archie (to greet me) the little b***** lunged at him. So it's not just black dogs... But he got on so well with Big Archie when we were on holiday together. Further monitoring of this newish development needed.

He had a great run around. I had a ball, and threw it down the hill. He didn’t bother to bring it back (sometimes he does), but just lay down and chewed it till I got to him. I was able to do this about six times as we walked down the slope, so he's fair puggled. So am I. I may need to just finish off that bag of crisps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.