Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Nice bottle!

Another lazy day for me. I'm happy to do nothing, just my knee strengthening exercises, knowing that there will have to be lots of non-stop action tomorrow, and indeed for the next couple of weeks, including my hospital visit, after which there will be practically no action for a while.

JR, on the other hand, had a busy day - the gym, washing, ironing, cleaning out the fridge, taking Archie out to the Meadows, making tea, and making tea (as in supper, dinner)...

I popped up to have my blood checked in the morning, and as I was passing the wee grog shop, my feet took me in. I enquired about the Isle of Harris Gin

a) because my forebears are from there
b) I like gin
c) it's in the most beautiful bottle.

I knew he had six bottles in a week or so ago, and yes, he did have one left. I now have it. Archie seems unimpressed. Perhaps I will take him there one day. But he'll have to get over his car sickness before that!

The suitcases are out. The arrangements are in place for Archie's holiday too. He is going to have such fun. So are we, despite the big LOW now sitting over our destination for the next few days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.