Shiner

Today's the day . . . . . . . . . . for a trip

Not the sort of selfie you want when you're about to go off abroad on a little holiday - but I'm afraid I'm stuck with it.

I was on my way to the British Museum having left Will to go off to his meeting.  It was a 20 minute walk and I was following the map on my phone which was without doubt the root of my problem.  I tripped up on a paving stone and the next thing I knew I was on the ground.

Several passers-by came to help me - and they were all wonderful.  There was a bit of blood about by then and I'm sure I looked a mess, but they set to, gave me tissues - and one of them called an ambulance.

I could write several pages on how fantastic the ambulance crew were and my treatment in the A&E department of University College Hospital London but suffice to say that I could not have asked for a more speedy or professional service.  I was very grateful.

All I have to do now is explain to Will how I never did make it to the British Museum after all . . . . . . . . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.