bananablip

By bananablip

Mr Postman

Today I had a meeting in Oswestry, in my old little office! It was productive and, I hope, helpful. Strange going back and realising how formative that time was for me and how fortunate I was to have been nurtured in such a safe environment.

It would have been rude not to visit the local vegan cafe while I was there and so had a nice lunch with Jen before heading back to the office. I found Ellie on the floor, working on her essay. The fact that she'd done the hoovering was a sure sign that procrastination had taken place.

It's always nice to come back to parcels especially when they contain a) new fancy running bib magnets and b) a wedding book! So happy to have found this new company and so happy with the results. Going back to Oswestry tomorrow for a funeral means that I can drop it off with the bride and groom.

I've got the munchies. Thankfully I can call it carb-loading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.