AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Just a walk in the park

Caught this beautiful early morning sunlight through the gently swaying trees on the walk to the office this morning - I was a teensy bit late setting off so there were no parking spaces anywhere near campus. This is the reward though. And the squirrels.

Unfortunately the day went downhill from there - scurrying from one thing to another with no time to finish anything properly. And the project I'm supposed to be working on has gone completely by the wayside.

First 2nd year Italian class was a bust too. As soon as the tutor opened her mouth I was clueless - god I do hate feeling stupid.

Good blast on the car stereo and singing along at the top of my voice on the way home made things better (though if there are small dead animals along the road side tomorrow, that'll be why).

But then I made the mistake of checking my diary for tomorrow and read an email which really should've waited and now I'm pissed off again.

Hoping a nice oolong tea and a bit of a read will restore a bit of good humour...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.