Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Ugly

OK So this morning we had to go get The Bossess.
The Bossess was coming into Queenstown on a plane.
The plane was arriving at 9.00 am SO we had to leave at 8.00 so it was drive time right after grub.
I love going over the hill to Queenstown. The Boss leaves the back window down and I stick my head out into the wind. Great stuff. Up the Cardrona valley we go and the sky gets darker and darker to the point when The Boss pulls over and leaps out to take photo's
The light at that time of the morning can be magic but I confess to worrying if The Bossess's plane would get in.
By the time we hit the top of the pass there were some breaks that allowed planes to land and the front was starting to pass overhead.
"Ugly" said The Boss and I knew he wasn't referring to me... So I agreed.

Even more Ugly


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.