An Eerie Glow

I slept really well last night, and even though I woke up every couple of hours, I went straight back to sleep again and I eventually woke up at 5.30am, which considering I went to sleep about 7.30pm, was really good!  I got up at 6am to let the boys out and it was really warm, so I decided that I'd drive to the marina in the hope of catching the sunrise.  Unfortunately it was too cloudy, but I had a nice stroll along the boardwalk and then went home for breakfast and to get ready for work.

Work was fine and I've managed to stay awake, although at lunch time I started to flag a bit, but I met Anne and walked down to the beach, but it seemed a lot cooler and was quite windy.  Then soon after I got back to the office, the sky went really dark and stormy looking, it was really eerie!

 This shot was taken from our garden tonight, and apparently the whole of the country has been affected by Hurricane Ophelia which has also dragged sand from the Sahara and dust from fires in Portugal!  

Well, it's 7.40pm and I'm starting to nod again, so It'll be another early night.   Anyway, batten down the hatches and stay safe in the storm tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.