Five things

By fivethings

Roulette

1. Button hunt continues, this time to John Lewis. I am sad to see the haberdashery is shrinking. Women's anoraks seem to be encroaching where the fabric bales once were.

2. On the way back to the office I spot a bridal party leaving the Dunvasdale flats. It's the man with the sunflower in his lapel that makes me take notice. You don't see many men sporting sunflowers round these flats.

3. The rain is on and the taxi reverses on to the verge to make it easier for the bride. Her dress is billowy and the bridesmaids are wearing their everyday coats on top of their dresses. There's a mix of being grand and not being grand at all.

4. It reminds me of the wedding at the start of the Deer Hunter. Something functional and wet Tuesday afternoonish about the whole thing. That started me off on a whole Russian roulette, going into battle train of thought, you get the picture.

5. I think these buttons are too big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.