Five things

By fivethings

Little flowers from years ago

1. Up and out for a run through the mud.

2. Bacon rolls, coffee and a blether with mum.

3. A walk to the Oxfam to stock up on books.

4. A tasty, tasty dinner followed by figs for pudding.

5. Most of the day though is spent very close up to this stool. It took all day to get the seat looking as good as this. As the layers of paint came off I discovered little colour flowers that I had painted on, probably 20 years ago. This little stool stood in my little room and held the little black and white portable tv for many, many years. While I educated myself, discovering Francois Truffaut and Woody Allen and Martin Scorsese sitting on my rug, I used to doodle in paint on this stool. Twenty years on and I'm still doing just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.