Roly's Life

By Roly

Full Moon?

Almost but not quite - I'm a night out according to Neil Armstrong who announces on my phone when there is a full moon...

So I tried to use all my fancy fangled new knowledge about apertures and shutters and ended up with lots of blurry white blobs and this. I can kind of see the craters and stuff so I am chalking this down as a success!

In other news, I again spent the morning with Red Class and again I enjoyed it immensely. But a morning is enough. Red and I spent the afternoon pottering on and trying to straighten up the house, sort out laundry and unpack. Although Red mostly watched TV. Rainbows after tea for Lily but I was tremendously organised and got everything ready for tomorrow before I went to collect her.

I then lost several hours of my life making a start on sorting out the 1000s of photographs stored on my hard drive. My aim is to try and produce a photo book for each year as well as a "baby" album each for Lily and Red. Bella already has 2 albums full of baby photos as she was born pre digital cameras. Ally has a half full one. Lily has an album with just her scan photos in. Red has his scan photos floating around amongst a pile of paperwork...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.