Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Redeemed

JR took a notion to make muffins today -yay!

Archie had a new borrower this afternoon, but she didn’t turn up. Don’t know if she forgot or had second thoughts. Mind you, I had double and triple checked, as I often get dates and times wrong. But I hadn’t.

Anyway, it gave us an excuse to take him up the hill. In fact, JR walked home with him, giving him a good workout.

I redeemed myself for yesterday's un-picked-up dog poo. As we walked up the path, not looking at Archie, there he was wiping his back feet on the grass (which he rarely does) and standing near a substantial poo. If it was his, he was awfully fast. Besides, he'd already done a couple this morning. We stood and debated whether it was his or not, decided that it must be, and JR picked it up. It was cold, so it was not his. So I (actually we) did our good deed.

I had the car, so I popped to see Uncle A as I was already half way there. He's fine.

Archie's not too disappointed his walker didn’t come today (mind you, he didn’t know) - he has a bonus visit from Elizabeth tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.