Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Evidence

Of autumn. It's trees in front of the train station, felling (if that's the right word?) their leafs.
Had a good meeting with my job coach today. She's been calling several places trying to get a place for me to do practice at and hopefully eventually get a job. She didn't get to talk to the right people, they were in meetings, on the run, on other stuff and so on, but I thought that was a blessing in disguise! Yesterday I thought about a place I could do some real use at and that is the department for international work at the Swedish church. It's a department that works with aid, what I want to work with and I have the education for. There isn't any other organisations that work with aid in the city I live, what I know of, they are all situated in Stockholm. So, fingers crossed they want me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.