Appreciation

By Appreciation

Strength was the order of the day today. Firstly I was put to housework at my mother's house. I get the jobs she can't manage, which I suppose is fair enough. So I climb up to clean windows, I lift the hoover up the stairs and dust and polish there and I turn the mattress and re-make the bed. All before coffee time.

Her shopping list has held no gems for sometime sadly. I on the other hand have discovered the Scotts Instant porridge and I am working my way through every flavour whilst it is on offer. At the same time I am reminding myself that this is a complete waste of money as porridge is cheap and easy to make with raw oats, but I am enjoying the diversity and will channel my favourite flavours into my own home-made porridge later.

At home my girl phoned to moan about several problems in her day and my man moaned as he went out the door about several things in his day. He later text to moan about delayed flights. My boy moaned about the need to attend a sports ceremony and I about turned and walked round the duck pond. It's a good job my shoulders are broad and I have the ability to absorb all this trash and then dump it as I saunter along by the water.

I decided, whilst walking, that it was time to bake again. The Great British Bake Off has such a lot to answer for, I will be so pleased when it is finished as I am concerned I am in danger of turning into Brendan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.