Appreciation

By Appreciation

I wonder what lies ahead? The boy has been incredibly helpful today, offering to help with lunch and then happy to sit for me..... it's not right and I am sure I will pay for this later. I'm thinking there is a party tonight that he hasn't mentioned.

The other day I was captured by his likeness for a young James Dean, but when I got the motor bike out of the shed it was in bits and my old sailors hat ruined by moths. I was glad no-one was able to produce a cigarette. Pah, props always let you down! We tried a few without the glasses and they were good, but similar to the last portrait I took of him. I like the meaness in his face and the way his jaw is changing daily.

He is in a gym phase just now - bulking up - perfecting his 6 pack. He is keen that I buy him protein shakes, but I refuse, so we are adding extra protein to his diet. I am just about sick of big juicy steaks, beef and noodles, beef casserole, sweet chilli beef, not to mention the salmon, almonds, yoghurt and eggs he is consuming. His pre-football snack just now comprises of 2 weetabix and banana, followed by 2 fried eggs on toast. He then comes home starving for his tea. Sweet boy.

He turned the camera onme today too! (hit the left button when you get there can't get it to link straight to the image.)

I must add a mother story. We have been trying for the 99th time to teach her to text. This time she seems to have got it which is brilliant. She did however send me a text today asking

' do you have my ape' .

I don't as it happens. When I text to asked her what she was on about she phoned. I knew it was her as the person on the other end of the phone was unable to speak and was just shreiking with laughter. My mother has such an infectious laugh and simply can't stop when she gets started. She will still be laughing now. Bless her.

Oh look I joined 2 years ago today - that's exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.