Tweed

Another rather frustrating day of work this time in the Gateshead office, although the venue was quite irrelevant to the frustrating quality. The train journeys went smoothly, but due to an accumulation of small delays too tedious to mention I missed my booked train back by approximately thirty seconds. This meant that in order to get the train ten minutes later I had to buy a new ticket back to Edinburgh at the "normal" price, which is an arm and a leg to you and me. Pah. However, I amused myself by reading the news about the botched franchise process for the West Coast mainline.

There were some fantastic cloud formations to be seen on the way back and several brilliant but very fleeting rainbows. But I didn't get any particularly good shots so I give you the lovely little boathouse in Berwick-upon-Tweed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.