Mr Grumpy

Friday 20th October 2017 (1882)

Haven't done anything interesting today, hence the blip from Mum's garden. I think it looks like Mr Grumpy. 

Warning, a little rant follows: I met Mr Grumpy in person today and he gave me the worst customer experience I've received for a long time. What ever happened to "the customer is always right"? It was a failure of the company's online order and collect in store process but apparently that was my problem not theirs and I was met with "It's nothing to do with us" and a barrage of complaints about the system and angry customers. It got sorted in the end but with bad grace on their part. Now I'm feeling slightly grumpy too! Rant ends.

My quiet retreat ends in a couple of hours. Mum will be home, with my sister and gt-niece.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.