HareBrain

By HareBrain

Alizarin Crimson & Paynes Grey

Just two of the colours I would choose when painting attempting to recreate this lovely Autumnal evening sky in watercolours!! I did go to art classes some time ago but don't have a natural talent for it and would have to work very hard and practise a lot to achieve any sort of passable pictures, unlike my dear friend Brenda who has stuck with her art classess and produces some gorgeous art work in all sorts of media, such as watercolour, oil and pastel. My favourite media is pastel and charcoal both of which allow a wide margin for error and correction to perfection!! I do have two or three of my art attempts on our walls but I think on sufferance from Mr. T, rather than admiration!! He would, and does, prefer any sort of aviation art - see my first blip posting of 21/7/12.

The view here is from my bedroom window and over to the Welsh hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.