Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

2-1

Dammit I lost all my text somehow!!

Anyway, here goes again.... the title refers to a certain result at the John Smith’s Stadium today - two very happy Coombes men at home.

Sarah and I are off on a little jaunt, we have an early flight tomorrow so are at the airport hotel tonight enjoying the free wine and nibbles. We took the travelator to the terminal to obtain an autism lanyard for Sarah, hopefully to ease our transit through the airport in the morning. Meanwhile, despite my specific request, the bloody airline have seated us three rows apart on the flight - I tried ringing them to no avail so I’ll be waving the autism lanyard at the check in desk tomorrow. Last time that happened we ended up in business class but that was United Airlines and not the eternally useless Air France so I’m not too optimistic.

The resolution on this photo is rubbish compared to the original, not sure why, I uploaded from iPad - has anyone else found this too?

Wish me luck for my sanity in the Magic Kingdom for four days.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.