Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Seems we got off lightly here on the Solway as storm Brian wreaked havoc elsewhere.  Two walks on the marsh today with Misty.  The tide was right out on the first walk and the estuary was looking fabulous.   There were crepuscular rays on one side of me and over Port Carlisle there was blue sky and fluffy clouds.   In the estuary there were about a dozen Egrits and of course I took lots of photos of them.  No sign of the swans.

Went back a couple of hours later as wanted to see high tide and Misty said she wanted a paddle.  Misty got her paddle and I got a few shots of a Curlew.  The one of it flying off happened as I pressed the shutter, so a complete fluke really.  The water was right over the marsh but stopped short of the road so couldn't really walk far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.