Decision Point

A trip to Nidderdale for the last Mountain Bike Orienteering event of this season. An early start which was just as well as the wind and rain was due to arrive in the afternoon.

My initial plan was to cross the moor however as I got towards the high point I realised I just did not have the energy to lose a lot of height and then climb back over to the finish. Probably the heavy day decorating yesterday took its toll. Still four hours in the saddle is all good exercise.

This is the point at which I turned back. The heavy overnight rain ensuring there was plenty of water coming over this small waterfall.

Stopped off to see son Matthew and Mary in Harrogate. The cup of tea being most welcome. Then home tea and fire lit. Don't think I will be moving very far tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.