Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

View from the 22nd floor

Kuwait as seen from the 22nd floor of my apartment block. The 22nd looks out left, the 26th out right. You can see the Kuwait Towers in the distance (water storage). The building in the foreground is a yet to be opened cultural centre.

A nice weekend day - a swim, a long walk to the supermarket and back including running into a friend, domestic duties and study.

Interesting walk - the beach side of the road my apartment is on is much more posh than all the back streets on my side. All little local shops and cafes, and block after block of apartments. It's a concrete jungle out there.

Sadly I learned today that one of my friends lost his mate in the police ambush in Egypt over the weekend. He was resigned to his friend's fate, as is their faith, but the pain was obvious. Things continue to get worse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.