Quick blip

Bathroom at the house is nearly done although I'm aware we're starting to cut corners. We do actually have a drop dead date now of the 11th where we want everything but the floors done.

Kinda annoying is to spend the last three days looking for a new faucet for the bath. For whatever reason it was broken whilst being removed and unless I redo the plumbing I can't get a replacement faucet unit. Even the local hardware store is looking for a replacement part and have struck out. But in a moment of salvation they reckoned the broken stems (the bit going to the faucet handles for hot a cold) could be replaced instead. So after a ton of wd40 the whole mechs sim came apart and I got the two replacement valve and stems needed to make a 50 year old faucet work again.

Not impressed with the amount of time I wasted on it that could have been avoided, but its fixed now which is what matters.

Tomorrow I make the new back splash for the new bathroom sink and that's more or less bathroom done. What lies ahead now are lots and lots of little jobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.