Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Overprocessed...

.. Sometimes you've only got what you've got (what can you do Gladys?).

I was so pleased to see some insect life today that I probably tried too hard to get an image. (I thought it was because we have moved area that insects are so lacking but was very saddened to hear a news item which seemed to confirm low insect numbers. What will happen to this beautiful planet?
I dread to think.
I expect dinosaur elders thought the same thing..?).

The poor thing seems to have been in some sort of industrial accident, as it's wing (and leg?) are sliced off most precisely.
Insect Health and Safety fail somewhere I feel...?

On a much more mundane level I pegged out some washing today (mainly owing to the fact that once I had an armful I didn't really know where else to put it).
There must be some kind of good-housekeeping award, surely, for achieving increased wetness in laundry after treating it to a spell in the garden?  

I still don't know where to put it :-/
But it's all nice and clean :-)

Wet washing days eh?
(At least I don't have chilblains).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.