Look - No Hands!

Well what a feast for the senses today was.  And so many photos to choose from.  I picked this as I thought it showed a few of the most common sights.  A tram (with relaxed driver), a local, some tourists, graffiti, a hill, the sun..... 

I have eaten well thus far, plenty of fish, which is one of the reasons I came here.  Clams, goose barnacles, octopus, salted cod, tuna, salmon, sardines, cuttlefish cooked in its own ink....  And I have yet to meet a coffee or a glass of wine that I don't like. 

I have included a few highlights from the day in extras.  The colourful buildings I spotted yesterday on my way from the airport when the metro came overground for a brief spell, I made it my business to find these today, in Olaias.  This trip brought me to the most incredible metro station I have ever seen, just one shot of that in extras. 

The city trumps Madrid for graffiti, especially in the grogeous Alfama and Bairro Alto areas. I even saw a couple of vans that had parked for too long in the one spot and were painted.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.