The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Party Time

Dear Givers of Treats,

The vet LOVES me. Today they had obviously decided to throw me a surprise party because there were lots of new doggy friends to welcome me. It was soooo exciting. I tried to jump up at ALL of them to say a HUGE hello.

Eldest Omega Princess fed me lots of lovely party treats but then I got a little bored so I thought I’d liven things up by giving a rendition of ‘Who Let the Dogs Out’.

I don’t think the Princess was feeling very well because she went all red and started sweating. She should probably see the human vet about that. Maybe SHE needs a cone.

I decided to have a little sit down. To my surprise, a burp slipped out. The other humans started laughing and one of them asked if it was me. I was glad that they were getting into the party mood too so I started another singalong. I have a fine voice.

We saw a NEW vet lady. She said that she had heard about me being a ‘crazy one’. I am such a good boy that they can’t help talking about me when I’m not even there.

Vet lady kept trying to look at my unmentionables which is frankly RUDE. I didn’t MEAN to kick her in the head. Accidents happen.

She must have decided that my new hat doesn’t really suit me (I’m more of a beret kind of chap) because it was taken off when we left and we went straight up the hill. It was AMAZING. I ran and ran and ran.

Freedom.

I might sing that next time I go to see the vet.

M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.