Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Movie afternoon

Archie and I went to the gym. I have a new way of getting on the bike - a wee stool. But if I drop my wee towel (which I need to mop my fevered brow) then it has to stay on the floor.

I then went to meet up with my pal down the road, and we went to a local cafe. I was quite impressed with the warm scones, flat whites and no muzak. Might go there again.

JR took Archie to the Links, and met Pretzel and her mum. He loves Pretzel! Must get her over for a play date soon.

We then dropped Archie off for the afternoon with Rufus and his mum, for we were off to the movies. Silver Screen, £4 each, and very comfy seats. We saw ‘Death of Stalin' which was very entertaining. On our walk back through the Links, the light was lovely, though it was fair windy.

Back to collect Archie, and to enjoy G&Ts and nibbles (for the third night in a row). Brilliant. Christine does the fanciest, tastiest nibbles in town. Janet and Bailey were there too, so it was most pleasant. Janet is getting very excited about an event on Friday (Apple fans will know what I mean) and I hope to be joining her...

What a grand day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.