On the wall

Our individual, hand drawn and inked, one off, signed Joe Simpson work has finally made it onto the wall, along with my collection of Mackenzie Thorpe work. Thanks Joe. It is a real treat to have something so special hanging on the walls of our humble home.

That appears to be the only part of my day that was on the wall. Or rather it feels that way.

I am at a loss how to manage with just a small group of individuals who just seem to have exhausted every option I have in my teaching repertoire. If it wasn't for the fact that all of my other groups are brilliant, I would be questioning my abilities. I just have to keep reminding myself that there is so much good stuff that I can't let half an hour ruin my whole perspective. But it is soul destroying at the moment.

4 working days left. I am in agony today, dizziness, the pain is Not just physically draining but emotionally too, which makes it all the more difficult to cope. As I write this, I am in bed, at 9.10pm on a work night. 3 hours earlier than usual. I only got home at 7.45, had my tea just after 8 and have retreated to bed to get comfy and probably cry. That probably makes me weak, but right now, I frankly couldn't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.