Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Potting Shed

This little shop is on a steep lane just above the centre of Hexham. I have bought a few pots here over the years and I like the display. I was in town this morning for a bit of shopping prior to the Walking Festival tomorrow. I think the shop has a delightful nostalgic look so I have processed it to fit with that idea. (I've converted to a smart filter, added a touch of Gaussian blur, corrected levels and brought back the centre of the image to normal sharpness.) Probably best viewed large

Otherwise I've had an afternoon nap - still trying to ward off a cold - and now it's time to polish the boots and pack the bag for tomorrow's early start. (Haltwhistle to Banks, 13 miles and the first leg of "A Long Way Round".)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.