A 'Bloody' Good Day!

It was a spooktacular session in Buxton today. Everyone wore something Hallowe'eny, I took extra headgear and face paints for people to wear and we decorated the room with balloons and banners. The donors loved it and we had such a laugh. Lou looked great in her blood splattered scrubs and Lucy was a fab zombie nurse.

I had a noise machine in my pocket and every needle I put in had the scary noise from Psycho as a sound effect....the scream button was a laugh too. Mind you, I got the fright of my life when I arrived home and walked in the door. I had all my bags in my hands and I was trying to hit the light switch in the hall when I knocked the machine in my pocket and there echoed a ghostly laugh...I dropped my things and slammed the light on in a hurry then realised it was the noise machine...phew!

I kept some Hallowe'en lollies in my pocket and daft little toys for the children who came in. We all enjoyed dressing up so much that we are starting to plan some serious costume ideas for Christmas now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.