Walking to School

The day didn't start well when I couldn't find my keys. They did eventually turn up but only when I had just two minutes to make the train. I ran to the station, somewhat half-heartedly, in time to see it pull out as I arrived the platform. But that meant I had half an hour to myself, and my camera, and I quite enjoyed just wandering about on the edge of the moor in the bright morning sunlight.

These two girls were on their way to school, although it didn't really look like it with their designer bags and mobile phones and immaculate hair. I don't remember girls looking like this when I was at school. With the long hairstyles around back then I recall it often being hard to tell which were the boys and which were the girls! Has my perception simply changed? Or is it a whole new ball game nowadays?

Off out for a blipmeet tonight so got to run. Have a fantastic weekend folks.

PS I did finally sort out that problem at lunchtime, or rather a colleague of mine did. There were actually two problems compounding each other. One was a missing colon, which the other problem was masking in an obscure away. I was beginning to doubt my sanity this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.