The rest of forever...

By DrMac

The Art of Portraiture

Okay. This is hard. I'm trying to start a new module on my photography course which is focused on portraits. I've never set up a photo shoot before and I had no idea what to do! I got a colleague to come in to my office at lunch (it's her day off) and we had fifteen minutes to take some shots. I didn't know where to put her head, hands, knees...I was hopeless! We played about with a few seating positions and I've learnt that...they were rubbish positions! I've got six other staff lined up to help me so I need to do my homework and plan their stances so that I don't feel quite so lost. Lesson number one- it looks better if you see both eyes! Well, in my opinion!!

It was a busy day, I was the boss and all ran smoothly. Had some excellent meetings and a really good physio session this evening/ he has given me five new exercise to do to strengthen muscle imbalances...I'm making grey progress apparently! Tomorrow I'm meeting the troops as usual and also meeting a colleague for tea and a natter. Plus the usual gym session and all the other weekend antics!

I hope your weekend of running is going well- it seems weird not being able to talk to you, especially as we can only talk at weekends. Anyway, I'll see you next Saturday! ;0)

PS. No more mice...they left a note, they have waved the white flag and surrendered to my brilliance! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.