My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Flying through the Air

A day off from work and the weatherman said it was going to be dry so last week's postponed trip to Alton Towers was go, go, go!

I took quite a few standard pictures of; rides, pulling funny faces, looking fed up waiting in queues, looking scared on rides that weren't scary, etc.etc. But with this one I just turned round with the camera as Air came flying overhead and really liked the result, so hey if I'm going to use one photo for blip it may as well be the unintentionally arty one...oh and yes, I am over 1.4m tall and so I am allowed to go on it!

We had a thoroughly great day and although it's cold in October it's also quite quiet and the queues are really short too so we managed to get on all the big rides -and some of the smaller ones too, Squirrel Nutty was a particular highlight!
It was still fun when it was my harness that wasn't closing properly on Air. I wasn't scared...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.