Sergei

Dear Diary,

First and foremost, the power was restored yesterday afternoon around 4pm...hooray!  What a relief not to hear that constant droning of the generator but I was so happy to have it.  Today, I will try to get back to normal.  I plan to continue my Christmas shopping at my favorite independent bookstore, Bridgton Books.  This is Sergei, the official store cat, who is always willing to help you pick out a book.  If you sit down on the sofa to peruse your purchases, Sergei will curl up next to you.  Such a lovely cat.  (Don't tell Emerson I said so!)


It is amazing that these sorts of stores survive in the age of Amazon but I just love the place.  It has a great selection of discounted books too which Sergei is kindly showing me in this photograph. They also carry very nice gifts made by local craftspeople and I plan to cross off several names from my list today.  Shopping locally for Christmas is a bit of a "thing" for me and when you have a shopping assistant as sweet as Sergei then it is just "purrrfect"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.