Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

A day later

Losing Chingar has been a hard one, ever such a character mad at times.
A little bit vocal but loving.

I should’ve spotted her illness but I took the wrong advice and I’ll regret that for ever more.
I thought she just had an upset tummy not showing obvious signs like panting or coughing due to heart problems, her heart had always been ok.

I got up to give her her medicine and popped her in the garden, she went to the toilet but as she turned to come in the house she fell.
I thought it was lack of food, so picked her up popped her in her bed again and went back to get an hours sleep.
In that hour she died.

I’ve got to get on with things as I’ve got the other guys, but deep down I’m in so much pain.
As per usual my family aren’t around when needed and I don’t really have many close friends, so discussing my feelings isn’t an option.

I had been given a voucher to go clay pigeon shooting today, I wasn’t in the mood but I went, I struggled as the gun was too long and heavy for me and was told I really needed a ladies gun.

But I hit at least 75% of the clays.

Not sure I’d do it again but it was on the bucket list so can be crossed off now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.