The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Carry On Camping

Dear Givers of Treats,

I am the bravest boy AGAIN. I think I am going to get one of those awards. Several humans owe their lives to me.

We were having a lovely walk in the woods early this morning. I was happily sniffing around when I came across some very strange behaviour…

There were humans being ATTACKED.

They were being EATEN by ENORMOUS worms. Only their heads had not been swallowed.

They must have been near death as none of them were moving and their eyes were closed.

I knew INSTANTLY that I had to save them and protect the Princess. I ran as fast as I could RIGHT INTO THE MIDDLE of the giant human eating worms. I barked as loudly and as fiercely as I could. The Princess came racing towards me. I think she wanted to help but I barked again to let her know I had it under control.

It was AMAZING. The worms were TERRIFIED when faced with such a fearsome beast. They started to wriggle away and a couple of the humans managed to crawl out of their giant mouths. They didn’t look very happy but that’s understandable. They must have been traumatised.

The Princess was so amazed that she used my full title…

‘FFS Murphy’

She only uses it when I have done something EXTRA special.

She told the Prince about it when we got home. I think she called the giant worms ‘campers’.

I bet THEY don’t come back in a hurry. I’m SUCH a good boy.

M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.