A Day for Dyooks

A breezy morning and showers, the showers continued all day, easing off a bit tonight, but gales arrived.  It's been a chilly day.

The weekend is over in a flash and back to work on the museum desk today.  It's been a busier day than I was expecting, and a good few visitors around too.  I was mostly busy working with photos for tomorrow.  After tea I dashed off to work in the pub.  It was a quiet shift, and finished early.  I saw a dry spell when I finished, and got out for a good walk with Sammy.  Feet up now by the fire.

I nipped down to see mam at lunchtime, I hadn't seen her all weekend.  We were going to go for a walk, but the dreich day put us off.  As I was heading back to work, the neighbours ducks were out, and they seemed to be enjoying the wet day, with the ditches full of water.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.